Final Firefox

February 14, 2012

Today I am about half ways through the recreation of the entire Firefox logo. I’ve got the entire fox’s head and body done, and am in the middle of its fire-looking-tail.

Unfortunately for me, the first and last time I worked on this logo I saved it as a png file and forgot to save it as the original illustrator file, so when i opened it this time it didn’t open in illustrator but in preview mode instead. Once I tried opening that png file in illustrator my layers and traced paths were gone. 😦 I had to move forward with what I had so I just kept tracing the remaining objects.

Image

Leave a Reply

